Queens Masonic District

United For The Future

Main Menu

Anchor-Astoria Awards Night

Tuesday March 27, 2018 at 8:30 the awards ceremony began. W Devin Rincon started by welcoming everyone and gave a short talk on the reasons why the Lodge gave out these awards. Then RW Michael A. Minarczyk did the Invocation and the evening was on its way.

First were the Scholarship Awards, given out by RW Gene Langworthy to Samantha Otto, Jeremy Burgos and Eric Nazario, son of our departed Brother RW Thomas J. Nazario. 

Then the Lodge then gave John Tamburello a Camp Turk Sponsorship for three weeks.

The Master of the Lodge, W Devin Rincon, then gave presentations to the College Point Ambulance Corp., Queens Chapter of Order of the Eastern Star, Poppenhusen Institute, American Cancer Society Relay for Life and local Boy Scout and Girl Scout Troops as well as the College Point Little League Team.

All the guests seemed quite pleased with their awards and we all went down for some “Light Refreshment” after the presentations.

 

Respectfully Submitted,

W Nick Isabella

Queens District Historian

 

Search

Latest Events

Fri Dec 13 @ 7:30PM - 10:00PM
Tadmor-NPD Vote
Tue Dec 17 @ 7:30PM -
Cornucopia-Holiday Gathering
Wed Dec 18 @ 7:30PM -
Advance Service Mizpah-NPD Vote
Wed Dec 18 @ 7:30PM - 10:00PM
Francis Lewis-1st Degree
Thu Dec 19 @ 7:30PM -
Queensboro-Walkabout
Fri Dec 20 @ 7:30PM -
Harmony-NPD Vote
Sat Dec 21 @ 7:30PM - 11:00PM
Holiday Party
Mon Dec 23 @12:00AM
Hanukkah Begins
Tue Dec 24 @12:00AM
Christmas Eve
Wed Dec 25 @ 7:30PM - 10:00PM
Christmas

Copyright © 2019. All Rights Reserved.